Indy Pass Adds 2 More Resorts | 92 Days of Skiing at 46 Resorts for $2.38 a Day

SnowBrains | | Industry NewsIndustry News
Indy Pass
The Indy Pass Logo. Photo Credit: Indy Pass

It was announced today that Black Mountain in New Hampshire and Detroit Mountain in Minnesota will join the Indy Pass for the 2019-20 season. Both resorts will offer two unrestricted free days giving pass holders access to 46 resorts and 92 days of skiing – more than any other multi-mountain pass – for $219.

“Just in time for the holidays Indy Pass holders get a surprise gift of two bonus resorts, said Kris Blomback of New Hampshire’s Pats Peak. “There’s a lot of excitement for the Indy Pass among New England skiers and with Black Mountain coming on board the value is even greater.”

Family owned and operated since 1935, Black Mountain in New Hampshire features a variety of terrain for all abilities, panoramic views of Mt. Washington, sunny south-facing slopes, and like all Indy Pass resorts, virtually non-existent lift tines.

John Fichera, GM said, “Black Mountain has stayed authentic and independent for 84 years so the Indy Pass is a great fit for us. The participating New England resorts are an impressive group that we are excited to collaborate with.”

Detroit Mountain is located one hour east of Fargo, North Dakota and features a true Minnesota-slopes experience with its family-oriented terrain, 2 terrain parks, and a designated learning area featuring Terrain Based Learning™.

“We’re excited to be a part of the inaugural season of the Indy Pass, said Detroit Mountain GM, Jeff Staley. With five ski areas in our immediate region, the value is extraordinary for Minnesota skiers.”

Detroit Mountain joins a group of four other Indy Pass resorts – Giants Ridge, Powder Ridge, Spirit Mountain, and Trollhaugen – all located within three hours of Minneapolis /St. Paul, Minnesota.

The Indy Pass now offers two days at 46 ski areas in North America for a total of 92 days of free skiing for just $219. The price will increase to $239 on January 1, 2020.

Participating resorts for the 2019-2020 season are:


ALASKA – Eaglecrest Ski Area

ALBERTA – Castle Mountain Resort

ARIZONA – Sunrise Park Ski Area

BRITISH COLUMBIA – Apex Mountain Resort

CALIFORNIA – Mt. Shasta Ski Park

IDAHO – Brundage MountainSilver Mountain

OREGON – Hoodoo

MONTANA – Lost Trail Powder MountainRed Lodge Mountain

UTAH – Beaver Mountain

WASHINGTON – 49 Degrees NorthHurricane RidgeMission RidgeWhite Pass


MICHIGAN – Big Powderhorn ResortCaberfae PeaksCannonsburg Ski AreaPine Mountain ResortShanty CreekSwiss Valley Ski Area

MINNESOTA – Giants RidgeSpirit MountainPowder Ridge Mountain Park and Resort, Detroit Mountain

SOUTH DAKOTA – Terry Peak Ski Area

WISCONSIN – Little SwitzerlandNordic MountainTrollhaugenTyrol Basin


CONNECTICUT – Mohawk Mountain Ski Area

MASSACHUSETTS – Berkshire East Mountain ResortCatamount Mountain Resort*

NEW HAMPSHIRE – Pats Peak, Black Mountain

NEW YORK – Catamount Mountain Resort*, Greek Peak Mountain Resort

NORTH CAROLINA – Cataloochee Ski Area

PENNSYLVANIA – Blue Knob ResortShawnee Mountain

TENNESSEE – Ober Gatlinburg Ski Area 

VERMONT – Bolton Valley ResortMagic MountainSuicide Six

VIRGINIA – Bryce ResortMassanutten Resort

WEST VIRGINIA – Canaan Valley Ski Resort

*Catamount straddles NY/MA border

39 of 46 participating resorts offer UNRESTRICTED, season-long access. Five have holiday blackouts and two allow weekday-only access. See for details.

Related Articles

Got an opinion? Let us know...