Heading to Colorado for a ski trip this winter?
“No more than 10 individuals indoors and/or outdoors from no more than 2 households at short term lodging operations”
“Owners and/or entities responsible for the booking and renting of short-term lodging units must validate and confirm the identity and size of all renters upon arrival to ensure compliance”
“Mandatory mask-wearing in public spaces”
“Prohibition of public and private gatherings between 10 PM and 5 AM”
“Indoor events may operate at 25% capacity or 25 people max”
“Outdoor events may operate at 25% capacity or 75 people max”
“9:30PM closure for all restaurants and bars”
“Dining parties limited to 6 people or fewer and 2 households max”
“Bus capacity allowed at 50% assuming an “open window” policy or air circulation supply is available”
What happens if you are caught out of compliance with the new regulations? Per the new public health order, penalties may include a fine up to $5,000 and jail time up to 18 months.
Colorado has seen quite the increase in Covid-19 in recent weeks, and Summit County currently has the 3rd highest incident rate in the state. As of November 5, 2020, there have been around 117,000 confirmed cases, roughly 9,000 hospitalizations, and over 2,000 deaths related to Covid-19 in Colorado. The state has traced most of these cases to Colorado residents transmitting the virus among each other, but as traditional flu season and outside visitors arrive for ski season, the state is hoping to control and manage the virus as best they can.
Let’s all do our part to keep each other healthy and safe this winter so we can all get back to skiing and riding!