US Ski & Snowboard Announces Teams For 22/23 FIS World Cup Season

Julia Schneemann | | Industry NewsIndustry News
Jacqueline Wiles Keely Cashman
Jacqueline Wiles & Keely Cashman, members of the US Alpine Ski Team, picture: Jacqueline Wiles Instagram Page

This week US Ski & Snowboard officially announced their teams for the 22/23 FIS World Cup season. The Freestyle season opener kicks off the season this Friday with the Big Air World Cup in Chur, Switzerland.

So let’s start with the US Slopestyle/Big Air Team Members we might see in action this weeked:

Slopestyle/Big Air — Snowboard
  • Jamie Anderson
  • Hailey Langland
  • Julia Marino
  • Ty Schnorrbusch
  • Chris Corning
  • Brock Crouch
  • Sean FitzSimons
  • Red Gerard
  • Judd Henkes
  • Dusty Henricksen
  • Luke Winkelmannn

Slopestyle/Big Air — Ski

  • Caroline Claire
  • Maggie Voisin
  • Marin Hamill
  • Rell Harwood
  • Grace Henderson
  • Alex Hall
  • Nick Goepper
  • Colby Stevenson
  • Mac Forehand
  • Cody LaPlante
  • Hunter Henderson
Maggie Voisin
Maggie Voisin, picture: Maggie Voisin Instagram Page

The US Freeski Team just wrapped up their training camp in Saas Fee, Switzerland, and most of the aforementioned athletes are expected to compete at the Chur Big Air Festival this weekend. The first home event for the Slopestyle/Big Air Team will be at the Toyota FIS World Cup in Copper Mountain, CO, December 16-17. For more dates see our calendar in the Freeski Update. All events will be be broadcast on NBC/CNBC, and streamed live on Outside+.

The Toyota FIS World Cup at Copper Mountain, CO, will be the first event for the Halfpipe Team, which consists of: 

Half-pipe — Snowboard

  • Chloe Kim
  • Maddie Mastro
  • Taylor Gold
  • Chase Josey
  • Lucas Foster
  • Toby Miller
  • Joey Okesson

Half-pipe — Ski

  • Brita Sigourney
  • Carly Margulies
  • Hanna Faulhaber
  • Aaron Blunck
  • Alex Ferreira
  • Birk Irving
  • David Wise
  • Lyman Currier
  • Dylan Ladd
  • Cassidy Jarrell
  • Hunter Hess
  • Taylor Seaton
Breezy Johnson, member of the US Alpine A-Team for 22/23, picture: Breezy Johnson Instagram Page

Moving from Freestyle to Alpine, with the FIS World Cup season opener this coming weekend, October 22-23 in Sölden, Austria, the US Ski Alpine Team for the 22/23 season is comprised of:


  • Breezy Johnson
  • Paula Moltzan
  • Nina O’Brien
  • Mikaela Shiffrin
  • Bryce Bennett
  • Ryan Cochran-Siegle
  • Tommy Ford
  • Travis Ganong
  • Steven Nyman
  • River Radamus



  • Keely Cashman
  • AJ Hurt
  • Lauren Macuga
  • Alice Merryweather
  • Allie Rsnick
  • Jacqueline Wiles
  • Isabella Wright
  • Erik Arvidsson
  • Bridger Gile
  • Jared Goldberg
  • Isaiah Nelson
  • Kule Negomir
  • Ben Ritchie
  • Jett Seymour
  • Luke Winters


For the C and D-Team members and for further information on the Alpine Team, such as coaches, birthdays, or clubs of team members and other information, consult the US Ski & Snowboard Press alpine announcement.

Moving on to Snowboard Cross, the Team for the upcoming 22/23 season consists of 

  • Faye Gulini
  • Lindsey Jacobellis
  • Meghan Tierney
  • Stacy Gaskill
  • Nick Baumgartner
  • Alex Deibold
  • Hagen Kearney
  • Senna Leith
  • Connor Schlegel
  • Jake Vedder
  • Cody Winters

The season for the FIS World Cup Snowboard Cross kicks off next week on October 29, 2022, in Les Deux Alpes, France. The Ski Cross kicks off the week after on November 5, 2022, at the same resort. Team announcements for Skier Cross have not been issued yet by US Ski & Snowboard. You can trust on SnowBrains to bring you the latest updates on the upcoming FIS World Cup season.

Related Articles

Got an opinion? Let us know...