“Eye of the Condor” Photo Comp Returns to Chile August 2nd – 9th

SnowBrains |

The Eye of the Condor competition returns to La Parva Chile for the 3rd consecutive year.  It’s a photo competition that pits some of the best skiers on Earth against each other in a creative venue aimed at creating amazing images and promoting the Chilean Freeride scene.

This year the teams are TGR, Icelantic, Discrete, ValdiVieso, & 4bi9.  

Top athletes this year include Tim Durtchi, Tod Ligare, Drew Tabke, & more.

Top photographers this year include Adam Clark, Greg von Doersten, & more.

Eye of the Condor photo
Eye of the Condor photo


SANTIAGO, CHILE (July 10, 2013) A diverse mix of some of the world’s best skiers have been confirmed for Sony Eye of the Condor 3, August 2-9, in La Parva, Chile. The week long photo and video contest set in the heart of the Chilean Andes will once again push the creativity and style of industry-leading athletes, cinematographers and photographers.

“This is the most talented group of athletes and creative minds we’ve ever assembled,” says La Parva director of Sales and Marketing Rodrigo Medina. “However, more than the amazing videos and photos the teams produce each year, I look forward to the camaraderie and celebration of skiing that takes place.”

While film and photography will be the centerpiece of the competition, the week of events and symposiums will provide a forum for broader discussion amongst industry leaders, culminating in the second annual iF3 La Parva/Chile in Santiago. The only event of its kind in the Southern Hemisphere, iF3 will feature film screenings from around the world as well as the Sony Eye of the Condor awards ceremony.

“It’s been quite a few years since I’ve skied in Chile and I’ve been wanting to make it back,” says Team Discrete athlete Todd Ligare. “After seeing some of the content from the last couple EOTCs, it’s obvious that everyone has a lot of fun down there. When I got the invite from Julian Carr, I jumped right on board.”

Sony Eye of the Condor is presented by La Parva and Delta, and supported by Smith Optics, iF3, Estrategia, ValdiVieso, Mallsport, Dark Dog, and Mountain Hardwear. For competition updates, stay tuned to http://www.laparva.cl/eyeofthecondor/ or become a fan of Ski La Parva on Facebook. 

Sony Eye of the Condor 3 Teams and Competitors:


Julian Carr

Parker Cook

Todd Ligare

Sierra Quitquit

Trevor Akimoto

John Roderick (Cinematographer)

Chris Bezemat (Photographer)



Carston Oliver

Drew Tabke

Eliel Hindert

Bridger Nielson (Cinematographer)

Adam Clark (Photographer)



Jeremy Lato

Karl Fostvedt

LJ Strenio

Luka Melloni

Mike McCleod (Cinematographer)

Tal Roberts (Photographer)


Annelise Loevlie

Alex Taran

Rebecca Selig

Kaylin Richardson

Katy Robin-Garton (Cinematographer

TBD (Photographer)



Tim Durtschi

Colter Hinchliffe

Matt Phillippi

Nick Kalisz (Cinematographer)

Greg von Doersten (Photographer)


Related Articles

2 thoughts on ““Eye of the Condor” Photo Comp Returns to Chile August 2nd – 9th

Got an opinion? Let us know...